Broth Bowl

I’m still not blogging.  I don’t have time for that.  But, I fell hard for the Soba Bowl at Panera last night and was able to recreate a stellar version with WAY more favorable macros that I wanted to share with you.  So, here’s the plan:

1/2 diced onion (100g)
1/2 tbsp minced garlic
1/2 tbsp olive oil
100 g shredded cabbage (I used a cole slaw mix with cabbage and carrots)
100 g shredded red cabbage (also comes in a bag pre-shredded)
215 g slices white mushrooms
5 oz fresh baby spinach
4 chicken bouillon cubes
1 tsp sriracha
1 tsp brown sugar
2 tbsp soy sauce
3 tbsp miso (I used Minute to Miso because it’s what I could find)
240 g zucchini noodles (I use an Inspiralizer.  It’s super fast and easy.  http://inspiralized.com/shop/)
4 cups water

Throw olive oil, garlic, and onion in a pan and sauté until onions are translucent.  Add cabbage and onions.  Cook until tender.  Add everything else except the spinach and cook until noodles are tender.  Stir in spinach and cook until wilted.

Makes 4 servings.  Divide it out now to keep your macros straight.  Then you can add whatever protein you want to the top of each when you’re ready to serve.  If you want to add beef, just sub out the chicken bouillon cubes for beef ones.  I had chicken breasts that I had batch cooked at the beginning of the week, so I sliced one, heated it, and added it to the top.  That made my meal 13c, 9f, 49p, which makes me and my macros very happy.  Try it out.  I hope you’ll love it!

 

brothbowl

Leave a Reply

